English As A Second Language (Esl)

ThommoPerth
Posted
Posted

Does any one know where my gf can do a ESL course in Cebu? or even English?

Thanks

ekimswish
Posted
Posted

Thanks

I thought you meant where she could teach ESL, at first. I found this list with a quick Google search:

Cebu

AITI www.aiticebu.com

CDU ESL Center www.cduesl.com

CIA Cebu International Academy www.cebucia.com

Cebu International School www.cis.edu.ph

Cebu Languages www.cebulanguages.com

CIE British School www.cie.edu

Cleverlearn www.cleverlearncebu.com

Harvest Christian International School more info www.hcsinternational.org

Philinter Center for English Language more info

QQ English qqeng.com

Singapore School Cebu singaporeschoolcebu.com

Southeast Asia English Experience Institute more info

http://www.eslbase.com/schools/philippines

• 1 year later...
jwb912
Posted
Posted

Greetings Expats, I have a Masters in Adult Education, and I was interested in teaching ESL. Does anyone know of any ESL requirements in the Visayan islands? Thanks.... Jimmy

Papa Carl
Posted
Posted

Thanks

Currently the government has allocated over 8 million pesos, which was added to the previous 17 million pesos, just for this purpose.

It is in control of all TESDA accredited colleges. It provides 200 hours of free English Language teaching specifically for Filipinos who want to get a job in the BPO (Call Centre) industry. 

This training is free, and often most of the students are offered positions in local call centres.

I will post the details later, as all TESDA accredited colleges can partake of this, but not all do.

I do know that quite a few Tesda accredited schools in Cebu have taken this up, as several million were allocated to Cebu.

Papa Carl

• Like 2

• 6 months later...
sunrise7bi
Posted
Posted

Thanks

I thought you meant where she could teach ESL, at first. I found this list with a quick Google search:

Cebu

AITI www.aiticebu.com

CDU ESL Center www.cduesl.com