Angeles City Questions

samsensam
Posted
Posted

i will be visiting angeles city for a wedding (not mine!) and have a few questions:

on arrival at clark is it easier/cheaper to take a cab from the rank to the hotel or ask the hotel to arrange a pick up? how much will it cost, i'm staying near fields?

can you get a bus from angeles city to manila international airport? how often do they run? how much?

are there any second hand english bookshops in angeles city?

i'm not into the night life are there any interesting places to visit in the city/surrounding area?

thanks for any help

Methersgate
Posted
Posted (edited)

I am not an expert on Angeles but have passed through there a few times.

I think it will be easy enough to get a cab from the airport.

Yes there is a bus to Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Manila. Cannot recall the details. Check which terminal you require as major international airlines now fly from T3 not T1.

I have never come across a second-hand bookshop in the Philippines. If you find one, please let me know.

I cannot think of anything to do in Angeles. It is not known for its cultural and scenic attractions.

Edited by Methersgate
  • Like 1

Guy F.
Posted
Posted (edited)

I have never come across a second-hand bookshop in the Philippines. If you find one, please let me know.

I've seen second-hand book shops in the malls of Cebu.

To the OP-

Go to a bookstore and have a look at the Lonely Planet guidebook for the Philippines.

Edited by Guy F.
  • Like 1

bows00
Posted
Posted

I normally make arrangements with the hotel to pick me up at airport ($2900P from Manila or $450P from Clark).  I normally do a quick money exchange then look for the driver who is holding a sign with my name on it.