Rapidvisa

Richieboy67
Posted
Posted

I was looking up via info to have my wife move to the USA with me and I saw an ad for rapid visa. They charge under $400 and they get you an the forms, send them out, etc.

Does anyone have experience with this company?

Thanks

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted

You didn't give us the name of the company. Is it a USA company sanctioned by the embassy? If not, proceed with cuation

• Like 1

chris49
Posted
Posted

How far have you got with it so far? Did you submit all the Docs and get an appointment for an interview? Medical Exam, Police check, NSO, NBI?

How do you think they could help you?

$400 is now 22,000 pesos. What service are they giving which you can't do yourself?

• Like 2

earthdome
Posted
Posted

I have no experience with this specific company. While processing the paperwork for my wife's visa we did meet a few couples who used a service. Bottom line was that the service did little if anything to improve the process of obtaining a visa and in the opinion of those we spoke with was a waste of money. Even with one of these services you and/or your wife will still have to do all the boots on the ground work to get the necessary documents, file the paperwork, etc. Especially since you will be doing a DCF. You can easily learn everything you need to know from websites like this and other online forums which specialize in immigration and from the government websites.

Whether you use a service or do it yourself you will just have to bite the bullet and wade through all the bureaucracy. 

• Like 1

Richieboy67
Posted
Posted

Thanks,

The service is called rapidvisa.com ..

So far we have the marriage certificate and my wife got her police clearance. I'm not sure yet what to do next. I'll have to do a little more research.

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted