Canadian Election Day Is 19 October.

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted

For those getting their money from Canada, do you think it would be wise to send money over now, before this election or wait until after the dust has settled?

I can currently get about 34.5 pesos to the CDN dollar so will that go up or down after the election?  Any financial wizards care to chime in on this?

• Like 1

Mike In Canada
Posted
Posted

I don't think the election will effect the dollar rate. It will stay around 34 to 35 for a while.

Jake
Posted
Posted

For those getting their money from Canada, do you think it would be wise to send money over now, before this election or wait until after the dust has settled?

I can currently get about 34.5 pesos to the CDN dollar so will that go up or down after the election?  Any financial wizards care to chime in on this?

Since I have a BS degree in BS, may I suggest you research the last major election and see how the Canadian dollar behaved when a certain party won the last monarchy.  Perhaps the upcoming candidate has a Filipina girlfriend(s), which would improve the Filipina-Canadian relationship immensely......he, he.

• Like 2

frosty (chris)
Posted
Posted

Since I have a BS degree in BS, may I suggest you research the last major election and see how the Canadian dollar behaved when a certain party won the last monarchy.  Perhaps the upcoming candidate has a Filipina girlfriend(s), which would improve the Filipina-Canadian relationship immensely......he, he.

As an alternative you just go the simple way and toss a coin.

• Like 2

DavidK
Posted
Posted

Depends how much garbage they can move to the Philippines after the election.

• Like 2

MacBubba
Posted
Posted

We voted in advance on the 12th.  Didn't give the exchange much thought.

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted
I can currently get about 34.5 pesos to the CDN dollar so will that go up or down after the election?