Looking for short term condo rentals.

AlexRRR
Posted
Posted

His all I'm new too this forum though have been active in a Thai one, curiosity has gotten the better of me and now with time on my hands I'm seriously considering spending a few months there Manila, preferably Cebu not sure yet will see how it all goes before i make the decision, no need to compare I've been to Manila 1 time and i was not impressed though only 1 visit and staying in a different location may change my mind, that trip which was my only one there i went to Palawan as well.

If the learned here could point me to websites or suggest accomodation i would very much appreciate that.

I dont need any more than a studio and cost is a factor not so much because i dont have it its because i will be in a third world country i think its outrageous to be paying stupid prices when the locals make next to nothing, budget is around 14,000 Pesos, i am a veteran of Bangkok so i knows how it works there i pay in a good area close to a big mall and the MRT which are within a 15 min walk with 3 major supermarkets within 5 min walk plus dozens of restaurants  gym and movie theatre also 5 min walk 9,000B for a 40 sq meter 1 bed room condo plus net which is less than my budget for the Phillipines, at this point in time its a short term lease and i can get that in BKK looking at 2 possibly 3 months.

Internet is a given no big deal if its not, reasonable distance to transport is important not a fan of jeeps and swore i wouldn't get in one again but thats highly unlikely isn't it? Obviously walking distance to supermarket and shopping would be advantageous dont care about bars as I'm only a social drinker and dont find bar girls entertaining either I'm not a prude so some sort of night life would be welcome though not important.

Thank you in advance..

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted

I like the Wimdu site.  For a month in Balamban, Cebu I would look at something like this