Consultant, versus looking for a job

SunChaser
Posted
Posted

I am a newbie to your site, but my 4th Canadian winter here in Cebu. 

I joined this group a few days ago, and am impressed with the people and forums here. 

A few days ago I saw a downloadable document (which I have attached) about taxes and eligibility that was issued by DOLE. I have been to DOLE twice, and being a consultant, seems the way to go. You are able to get work without getting a work permit. 

The only thing I can't figure out is how, or who to pay taxes to?

xxxxx

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

Welcome to the forum sunchader. I like your name appropriate IMO.

Hopefully someone will have an answer for you.

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

First off welcome

I removed your download link without even reading it as who knows if it has a viru attached. New members have rules on links. 

So do not add downloads when  you are new member. If you need to please PM me first. 

• Haha 2

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

My bad JGF. I checked it out thinking it was ok should have known better.

🙈🙉🙊

• Like 1

SunChaser
Posted
Posted

Sorry about the attached document. Saw it on here the other day, so thought it was ok. Won't attach anything in future without running it by you. JGF

Thank you for the nice thoughts Old55. 

• Like 3

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted
36 minutes ago, SunChaser said:

Won't attach anything in future

Moderator Hat:  It just takes a while until you become a full member.  Full members are encouraged to provide links when required, (subject to certain restrictions that you can find in the rules).  Welcome to the forum.

• Like 1

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted
42 minutes ago, SunChaser said:

Nice to be so, Welcome.jpg :tiphat:

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted
4 hours ago, SunChaser said:

Sorry about the attached document. Saw it on here the other day, so thought it was ok. Won't attach anything in future without running it by you. JGF