Items from your old life

stevewool
Posted
Posted

Having just got my British passport for another 10 years what other things do i need to have once i leave these shores for a new life, and how do you get them.

Do other members renew there passport or driving license   from there  birthplace or where ever or is it a case you may never need them again so why bother.

As a HGV driver i have to replace my license plus ADR license and drivers card and most will be running out very soon, as some of these cards will incur a cost to renew so do i bother with these as i am hoping i will never need them again, but the driving license i will need that.

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted
5 minutes ago, stevewool said:

As a HGV driver

I get your meaning BUT in the PI it is called a "Professional License" which will only be issued IF you have a Job otherwise you will only be Granted a private one :wink:

• Like 1

stevewool
Posted
Posted
11 minutes ago, Jack Peterson said:

I get your meaning BUT in the PI it is called a "Professional License" which will only be issued IF you have a Job otherwise you will only be Granted a private one :wink:

What about my car license , if you have so many years left on it , can i use it to drive in the Philippines, plus when the time comes for it to run out can i renew my British car license over in the Philippines .

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted
1 hour ago, stevewool said:

what other things do i need to have once i leave these shores for a new life,

Patience and a sense of humor.  :thumbsup:

• Like 1
  • Haha 3

Snowy79
Posted
Posted

I renewed my UK licence but had to use a UK address. Once you have been out of the UK a few years you wont be able to renew without re taking your test unless you accidentally use a UK address and forget you've been out the ciuntry. Usually you need to renew only when less than one year to go on it to get a new 10 yr licence. 

• Like 2

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted
11 hours ago, stevewool said: