Jump to content

Alleycat

Full Member
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

6

About Alleycat

  • Rank
    Full Member

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Cebu City

Blood Type

  • Blood Type
    No Listing

Country Of Birth

  • Country Of Birth
  1. Hiway 77 is a reasonably quiet and fairly traffic-free road, compared with the main Highway and many other arterial roads in Talamban. That is a good thing in many respects but it also means that at night it becomes a very dark and quiet place. Whilst I am sure that you will be perfectly safe in Santorini Residences which are a gated community with 24/7 security, and I have walked in that area at night without a single problem, my advice is to take a taxi home at night, at least until you become familiar with the area.
  2. 3 miles north of IT Park puts you very close to Eurohub. That's where you need to hang out, at least initially. Late afternoon/early evening is popular with many, there are usually bands on during weekend evenings and big sporting events are well attended. If you don't mind a walk (or run), like beer and have a warped sense of humour, try Cebu Hash; they are very active socially and members can usually be found at Eurohub. There is also a carpet bowling club that operates out of there and it's the watering hole of a few golfers and no doubt other pastimes.
  3. The main expats hang out in Talamban is Eurohub which is a busy sports bar and eatery. Talamban is not a big place but where, exactly, will you be staying?
  4. Ramon. He is very knowledgeable, helpful and straight. I would recommend speaking to him about any immigration questions you may have, he will explain your options and advise the best course of action for you.
  5. Yes I believe I have tried that one... it was cheap and nasty, fed it to the dog!
  6. https://www.gov.uk/check-state-pension
  7. This is great information; I have just checked my position; the estimate is that I will receive 129.11 per week but I can increase this up to a maximum of 164.35 if I pay 741 by 5 April 2024 (presumably this will increase because I don't currently pay NI).
  8. Our Christmas tree went up today followed by a long videoke session. I don't possess a videoke but a friend brought his over for our impending wedding party; she hasn't partaken in videoke for a few years because grumpy won't allow it so she had a good session today. She is happy; I have beer.
  9. Our tree is not up yet although asawa has made noises about it being the time to do it because Halloween is now behind us. I am ok with whenever she decides to put the tree up; I have kids and my ex wife used to do things like make Halloween masks in February; celebrate Eid, even though they are all Brits and she is a Catholic (I am not religious or superstitious) and many other off the cuff things to entertain the kids and make life interesting. It doesn't really matter as long as we are happy and I have beer.
×
×
  • Create New...