How To Treat The Locals In Any Country But Specifically The Phl

Mr Lee
Posted
Posted

I am far from an expert but I am smart enough to listen to those who have much more experience than I do, I cannot say the same for many foreigners who refuse to lose their home country attitude when moving to the Philippines. While this topic can apply to any countries tourists, many of the people who go to the Philippines are little more than tourists unless they have gotten their residents 13a or the likes, and even then it only affords them a little more rights than a tourist but it does afford them some more rights than those who only stay on tourist visa.So who do I think has a lot of experience in the Philippines and seems to be a level headed person, none other than Jim Sibbick, so I respect his opinions and read his posts and try to absorb what he writes. Below are some excerpts.From THIS Post.

No matter what your thoughts are on any given situation, just grin and bear it.Never ever cause a Filipino to lose face.Treat ALL Filipinos and with respect ALL if the time.
From THIS POST
I personally have had enough of the "ugly foreigners" and I suspect that Filipinos have too!
Exactly my opinion after observing so many act like assholes. From THIS post
No matter what your thoughts are on any given situation, just grin and bear it.