Colds And Flu In The Phils

Mike S
Posted
Posted (edited)

Here is a question that I am wondering about in regards to local cold and flu medicines ....... as I'm not an expert in this fields I leave it up to others more experienced ..... for years in the US and here I have had friends bring over flue and cold medicine for me and it has worked just fine but it could become a problem as I could run out or the pills could expire ........ so I have been looking at some stuff available locally and is as follows .... the first two are what I was taking in the US and the remaining ones are available here in the Phils ..... if any one has any other suggestions please let it fly ......My first concern is that the US medicine is 2 caps per 4 hrs. but the Phils caps are 1 per 4 hrs ..... with almost the same dosage ..... any ideas .... what do you take ..... and don't say t aspirin and call me in the morning ...... or snockered ... cause I don't drink :morning1:U.S. / Walgreens DAYTIME ..... 2 caps every 4 hoursAcetaminophen ............................ 320mg .................. pain reliever/fever reducerDextromethorphan Hbr ................10mg .................... cough suppressantPhenylephrine HCI ....................... 5mg ...................... nasal decongestantU.S. / Walgreens NIGHTTIME ...... 2 caps every 4 hoursAcetaminophen ............................ 320mg .................. pain reliever/fever reducerDextromethorphan Hbr ................ 15mg ................... cough suppressantDoxylamine succinate .................. 6.25mg .................antihistaminePHILIPPINE / Decolsin ....... 1 cap every 4 hoursParacetamol ................................. 325mg ................... pain reliever/fever reducerDextromethorphan Hbr ..................15mg ...................... cough suppressantPhenylpropanolamine HCI ........... 25mg ...................... nasal decongestantPHILIPPINES / Sinutab ...... 1 cap every 4 hoursParacetamol ................................. 500mg ..