A Few Questions From A Newbie

ozbuckley
Posted
Posted

Hi Guys,Im totally new to the Philippines (never been), but Ive traveled and lived in various parts of Asia.I just lived in Bali (Kuta) for a few months. I lived on around $1000-1200 a month there.My rent for a bedroom ( bathroom, hot water, a/c, tv, share kitchen) in a local homestay was $180/month which included electricity and all other bills... and scooter rental was $50/month.I don't drink or smoke.Now I'm wondering what places you would recommend for me to check out in the Philippines while taking in mind these following preferences (I understand all of these won't be able to be sufficed):*somewhere 2-3 hours max from Manila.*somewhere very close to, or on, the water*renting my own room/bathroom/kitrchen/air con... max $200-250*a really good nightlife/party scene*chance to do some surfing.Thats it for now.Hope to hear from you soon, and discuss more. =o)Oz

MikeB
Posted
Posted

Is this 2 or 3 hours from Manila by plane or ground?

OldUgly&Cranky
Posted
Posted