Sending Boxes

piglett
Posted
Posted

not sure if this is the rite section (if i'm screwed up please move it mod.)

the wife & i have beed picking up a few things here & there to send to her family in the province for christmas. (we are still in usa)

here is the question, what is the cheep way to do that???

i'm willing to send it in Sept & wait till Dec if needed

i know there are companys that do this but don't know what their called.

we will also be sending a box to the local priest which will contain good used clothes for the kids.

thanks all

piglett

• Like 1

wombatphil
Posted
Posted

Errr, sorry! Off topic... But I just wanted to say, as a newbie here, how cute you look in your little red boots!!!

OnMyWay
Posted
Posted

the wife & i have beed picking up a few things here & there to send to her family in the province for christmas. (we are still in usa)

we will also be sending a box to the local priest which will contain good used clothes for the kids.

thanks all

piglett

I think you are referring to Balikbayan boxes and there are several threads on this here in the Shipping section. I have 14 ready to send and I am using Forex. You can find an agent on their website.

http://www.forexworld.us/

A lot of members here like Forex but there are others. Google Balikbayan boxes.

• Like 2

Brad616
Posted
Posted

As, a note of caution, on the first boxes my wife sent over nothing was labeled for whom; it was near Christmas. Err so a fight ensued- pseudo knives branished and such. Long story short. Label the items for whom and tie with jute or tape. My 2 cents :thumbsup:

• Like 4

piglett
Posted
Posted

Errr, sorry! Off topic... But I just wanted to say, as a newbie here, how cute you look in your little red boots!!!

well thank you :)))

thanks all

piglett

I think you are referring to Balikbayan boxes and there are several threads on this here in the Shipping section. I have 14 ready to send and I am using Forex. You can find an agent on their website.