Construction Under Way....well Kinda...

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

You must be on the worksite every day all day. How much cement was used in the mix did you watch? 

• Like 4

RBM
Posted
Posted

You must be on the worksite every day all day. How much cement was used in the mix did you watch? 

Correct in this respect I have zero knowledge. Hence spoke to two expats whom same engineer built their houses, both spoke well. The foundations were a meter deep and from memory 12 mm bars used. The other expats told me no worries in this regard, I did get hold of a concrete mixer for them. Its a contract price, stagger payments.

• Like 2

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted

yes Jack I know TOLD YOU SO.... true one must be on site every dam day....

No! my friend, not going to say "I told you so again" I won't kick a man when he is down, Lesson Learned I guess. Like a Carpenter measures, lines, then check measures again, before cutting. With Engineers (and they do tend to think they know it all)  sometimes,  when you have/need to say something, you have to Check he heard, Say it again, check he understands, then activate. Yes they are the Engineer but you are the Client and as long as it does not veer to far from Plan your instructions should be followed.

RBM I wish you well on the Project. If there is anything that us that have built and can help you with (From our mistakes) shout and the Louder you shout the better you will be Heard. 

Happy Building, I guess if you are missing more than usual we will know you are, on Site  :thumbsup:

BTW where are you Building, Dumaguete or over on Cebu?

JP :tiphat:

Lou49
Posted
Posted

This is how they do it when you are not around.

post-3362-0-57236600-1423964459_thumb.jp

• Like 2

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted