Greeting From New Member ... We're Moving To Pi Next Week

william_c
Posted
Posted

Hello All,

I am William and wife Angelique, from Cebu, we are moving all our stuff there next week.

Most of our stuff, actually, has arrived through LBC.

Wife is dual citizen. I, however, think I need a 13A from BI? That is where we are headed upon

arrival. I will finish my life there as I am a retired engineer and plan to build and live in Cebu and never leave.

Former Navy enlistee I served in a helo squadron at Imperial Beach, CA. Great duty as a AT2.

Wife is a RN but doesn't plan to work.

Have lots of concerns making the move but with the wife's guidance and other expats should

be OK.

Want to start a discussion with a civil engineer about home construction. Need lots of technical

information about concrete, reinforcement for seismic, well or rain water supply options and

roof options.

Security is a big concern and need help and suggestions there.

Banking....need suggestions for a bank where I can transfer money to as needed from US.

Looking for a large, whole house, 220v to 110v transformer and I hear there may be some around Manila from the former US bases.

Caveats and other suggestions welcomed.

Regards,

William, Angie, Abby

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted

Welcome William, lots of institutional knowledge here, If I may suggest that you break down your questions into individual topics and be as specific as possible. I guarantee you will get lots of answers, the more specific the question the better the answers. For example if you just ask about "security" you will get answers ranging from the NPA to corrupt police and every thing in between lolol.

We did what Jolly suggested when we made the move. Got a 12 month BB Visa and 2 years later got my 13a.

Kuya John
Posted
Posted

Greetings William_c and your wife Angelique

Hope your move goes smooth and Good Luck for your future retirement to Cebu.

Welcome to the forum. JB

• Like 1

jon1
Posted
Posted