New Guy In Cebu !!!

robbie1604
Posted
Posted

Hello fellow Expats,

I will be making my way to Cebu in July, just a few questions if you could please help me out?????

I am a former British Military serviceman with 24 years service and a veteran, I have a pension of over $1.000 per month can I apply/approval for SRRV Courtesy?

Also I am a personal fitness trainer, are there many expats/pinoy that would be interested in individual or group fitness training, bootcamp/circuit training???? Just after a few thoughts !!!!!!!

Robbie     

• Like 1

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted
I am a former British Military serviceman with 24 years service and a veteran, I have a pension of over $1.000 per month can I apply/approval for SRRV Courtesy?

Hi Robbie, retired  US army here, maybe we ate some of the same sand. I believe that the SRRV requires a lump sum deposit 10K usd comes to mind but there are others on the board that will have more for you.

are there many expats/pinoy that would be interested in individual or group fitness training, bootcamp/circuit training????

My first thoughts, (after I picked myself off the floor laughing) is a resounding "I doubt it very much". Will not address the challenges of an Expat setting up and running a business or even working here, but will focus on the mindset here. IMHO you will find that most expats are older and are past the circuit training age. That and most of us are scattered all over the 7100 plus islands. Where you will find the largest consentration of expats are the younger folks in Makati and Bonifacio Global City (BGC) these are the young set that are more interested in Ipads etc. and not low crawling under spider wire :hystery: .