As The Boomers Retire...

beeptc
Posted
Posted

This is a copy and paste from the Introduce yourself section. I'm pretty new to these forums and it was late at night, I didn't read the rules etc etc so I'll start out again. :blonde:

I've been visiting PI for many years now since flying into Clark as a pilot with USAF outta Kadena. Love the place. But I'm currently undertaking some research for retirement spots around the world. So I will be working on a different experience of the country than as a previous tourist. Hope to build up a comprehensive program of information for the 71.5 million baby boomers a large percentage of whom are going to be dramatically underfunded and unready for their lives of retirement within the US, Australia and other first world countries.  I guess this is ground that's been covered multiple times over but hope to add some new perspectives to it.