Is it me? or them?

Mr. Bobo
Posted
Posted

I am a retired IT guy and in my retirement I develop Android applications as a hobby. I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 that I have been using for 3 years so it's time to upgrade. I decided to buy a Samsung Galaxy S7. I live in the boonies, the closest large city is Solano and it has three mobile phone shops. Yesterday I made the one hour drive to Solano to price out and maybe buy the S7. I walked into the fist moble phone shop and asked the sales lady how much the Samsung Galaxy S7 costs and she replied 34990p. I walked into the second mobile phone shop and asked the same question and that sales lady's reply was 34990p. I didn't bother going to the third shop as I knew the price would be the same or very close. I cannot withdraw 40000p a day from an ATM so I withdrew the 20000p maximum with a plan of returning today and withdrawing the other 20000p. This morning got off to a bad start as the one hour drive to Solano turned into two hours because of bad traffic. Anyway, I did arrive and successfully withdrew the other 20000p, so now I have 40000p in my pocket and I am ready to purchase the Samsung Galaxy S7. This is how it went down.

I walked into the first mobile phone shop to buy it there because the sales lady seemed nice. I told her that I wanted to buy the Samsung Galaxy S7 for the 34990 price she had quoted me the day before. Her reply was “Oh sir, we don't have the Samsung Galaxy S7”. I replied “I spoke with you yesterday and you quoted me a price of 34990p” she replied “you asked me the price not whether we had any in stock”. I was flabbergasted.