Twice in two days

canadamale
Posted
Posted

Not to sure where or how to say this but here goes. I have been staying at the AVenue Suites on Makati ave. I have been staying here on and off for the last 4 years. In the last two days, I have encountered two foreigners down on there luck. The first came up to me and asked for my spare change. While I was standing on the curb hailing a taxi. I gave him a hundred peso bill I had. Which he took and run off before I could ask his story. The second time was this morning. I was going into Wendy's resto  to by burgers to take back to the condo for lunch. There was a caucasian man sitting on the step He says to me can you speak English. I say yes and he exclaims wow finally someone who speaks English. Asks me for 350 peso so he can go the American embassy. He says the embassy will give him 200 peso a day but he has to pic it up in person. I says if I not believe the embassy gives out cash. Then his story changed to he just got out of jail and was broke and wanted a room. I asked why he was in jail and he said his gf charges him with malicious intent and stole all his belongings. Then it started to get weird. One of the street kids came up,a it of maybe 7. He tells me he has hired the street kid to track his ex when he spots her on the avenue. He says before he was arrested he stashed money in his mattress and he is convinced the gf has taken the mattress back to here place. When this kid tell him where the house is he is going to break in, get his money back and go back to the house he has in Thailand. Believe me I could not make this up. He than asks me if I have any spare change to give the kid because it is his corner. I said no and went inside to order my burgers. I watched from inside and saw him pass the street kid a 100 peso bill and then try to grab it back and argue with the kid. No way the kid was giving up his hundred peso and just walked away. I came back outside and wished the guy all the best. He said thanks for