Engineering in PL

Murat Batuhan Günaydın
Posted
Posted

Hello I am an Aerospace engineer from Turkey without working experience,

I have been in manila last month and stayed there for a month. I like ther and decided to move permanently.

Can I find a work on aerospace engineering or mechanical engineering field ?

30k+ works are fine for me as a beginner.

thanks

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

Welcome

You really need to research the Philippines by the sound of it. On another subject the Philippines goverment closed down their aerospace or plane building operations after not producing a single plane in all the years it operated. Theres a topic here somewhere about it. :thumbsup:

• Like 1

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

There are a very few exceptions but for the most part Foreigners can not work in Philippines.

• Like 1

Murat Batuhan Günaydın
Posted
Posted

its not obligated me to work in a company that produces aircraft I can work in any company which produce mechanical components as a designer project manager, quality control etc. When I ask to philipino people they say its pretty easy, especially for foreigners, but when I ask an expat they say everything is hard, I am pretty confused right now.

• Like 1

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, Murat Batuhan Günaydın said:

its not obligated me to work in a company that produces aircraft I can work in any company which produce mechanical components as a designer project manager, quality control etc. When I ask to philipino people they say its pretty easy, especially for foreigners, but when I ask an expat they say everything is hard, I am pretty confused right now.

Haha, well being told various "facts" is a fairly common situation living in the Philippines. You may enter a government office with rules painted on the wall but a clerk will request or require something altogether different.