Expat IT Jobs

Akameriadoc
Posted
Posted

Hi All,

I just discovered this site and was hoping I might be able to get some advice. I've recently become interested in working overseas and the Philippines is near the top of my list. I believe I have the experience necessary to make the transition, but just not sure where to look.

A little about me, I have a masters degree in Information Systems and have been working for the past 4 years as an Infrastructure Architect/Tech Lead for one of the larger semiconductor manufactures. During this time I've been through one almost two large mergers.

Some of my responsibilities are:

• Managing our third party service provider
  • Overseeing multiple regional data centers
  • Performing Security Audits
  • Assisting with architecting new solutions and designs
  • Designing procedures, process and workflows to be implemented within ServiceNow
  • LifeCycle managment
  • Vendor Management
  • etc

Any information, advice, thoughts would be greatly appreciated. 

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted

Welcome to the forum.

There are jobs for skilled people in the Philippines but I sincerely doubt you will get a lead through this forum.  Encouragement, discouragement, advice and thoughts we have plenty of.  They are worth about the price of entry to this forum :hystery:

Best of luck from an old retired guy.

• Like 2

JJReyes
Posted
Posted

Start with American corporation who have a business presence in the Philippines.  Mention your willingness to relocate.  Your salary and benefits would be similar to other expats.  If you contact the corporations and subsidiaries through their Philippine offices, your pay will be about one tenth.

Another group to contact are American companies who have contracts with the US military and aid granting civilian administrations.  Philippines is considered a hardship post so they encounter difficulties recruiting personnel willing to go on an overseas assignment.

• Like 1

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted