Taking the Michael

bastonjock
Posted
Posted

Im not sure if this is in the right forum ,but i want to winge about a fellow electrician 

Ive been covering for this other sparkie for about 6 months this time , i have to drive down to his area to do his work , i hate the drive it takes about 4 hours round trip 

The guys been on The sick fir 6 months ,now im quite willing to help someone in need but this guy has been getting paid sick pay and yesterday i saw him working for another employer , i did a bit of snooping and found out hes been doing this for some time

So i called it in to the management 

What would you have done

GeoffH
Posted
Posted

Screw him! 

I would have done the same thing, why should you have to do extra work so some other guy can earn money under false pretenses.

• Like 1

hk blues
Posted
Posted
8 minutes ago, bastonjock said:

Im not sure if this is in the right forum ,but i want to winge about a fellow electrician 

Ive been covering for this other sparkie for about 6 months this time , i have to drive down to his area to do his work , i hate the drive it takes about 4 hours round trip 

The guys been on The sick fir 6 months ,now im quite willing to help someone in need but this guy has been getting paid sick pay and yesterday i saw him working for another employer , i did a bit of snooping and found out hes been doing this for some time

What would you have done

Hmm... I would not have called in to the management.  Nor would I Have done any snooping prior to that to be perfectly honest. Whilst you undoubtedly have been inconvenienced by his antics, you also mentioned that you had just been offered a promotion and additional holidays so you have been well rewarded for going above and beyond, perhaps?