Restaurant Human Garbage Disposals??

bows00
Posted
Posted

I am currently studying culinary and attending community college classes back home in Hawaii.  And I love Angeles for the variety of restaurants here, and most of the establishments are good, or at least decent to my standards, but there are some that just are dirt crap.  For example, I just ate at the Mother Indian restaurant near Fields where the food - and service, was disgusting.  I should have known better when I entered the establishment and realized I was the only customer there.  In the end, I spent 685p for a meal I could barely take down.  And I left two pieces of BBQ chicken and half a plate of stale fried vegetables when I left.

So it got me wondering...  do the workers end up eating the food I left behind?  This practice would be grounds for firing an employee back in the US, but in the Philippines??   The waitress asked "Take Away"?  I said "Hell No".   She smiled and eagerly took the plates away.... got me wondering...

• Like 2

Snowy79
Posted
Posted

Sad to say from my experience there is one culture where their hygiene standards purely from my experience is horrendous.  I won't name them for fear of offending Indians. :whistling:

I used to help Sheriff Officers carry out warrants on businesses that hadn't been paying their dues.  On average 9 out of 10 were The same type of restaurant.  I would pick the locks when the business was closed to gain entry and the sights I saw would turn your stomach.  Food open to the air, crawling with flies the odd mouse dropping.  Where the food was covered at times they'd placed the old cleaning clothes or workers clothes over it.  In one restaurant there was no CR.  The workers had been using the sink where they washed dishes and cleaned the food. 

• Haha 1
  • Sad 3

graham59
Posted
Posted

Why not just cut out the middleman and throw it straight down the CR ?  

• Forum Support
Tommy T.
Posted
Posted
1 hour ago, Snowy79 said: