Condo prices Cebu city and Mactalan island

Chariskeith
Posted
Posted

Hi all I'm a UK resident wanting to buy/pay via instalments for a condo in Cebu.I'm really confused here because alot of Filipino acquaintances here in the UK say condos are relatively cheap in condo..but my Filipino partner says that a 2 bedroom condo is 7 million pesos!...I'm sure this cant be the going rate,as it's just as expensive as the price of apartments in my UK home city of Leeds!-Im sure that on average Condos shouldn't be as expensive as this,since how do even professional Filipinos-on much lower salaries than in the west-afford to buy them? Can anyone suggest a decent realtor or place to look for good value condos(that arent dilapidated or falling apart!)

Many thanks 

Keith 

I

Mick
Posted
Posted
1 hour ago, Chariskeith said:

Hi all I'm a UK resident wanting to buy/pay via instalments for a condo in Cebu.I'm really confused here because alot of Filipino acquaintances here in the UK say condos are relatively cheap in condo..but my Filipino partner says that a 2 bedroom condo is 7 million pesos!...I'm sure this cant be the going rate,as it's just as expensive as the price of apartments in my UK home city of Leeds!-Im sure that on average Condos shouldn't be as expensive as this,since how do even professional Filipinos-on much lower salaries than in the west-afford to buy them? Can anyone suggest a decent realtor or place to look for good value condos(that arent dilapidated or falling apart!)

Many thanks 

Keith 

I

Check on lamudi.com.ph 

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted
7 hours ago, Chariskeith said:

but my Filipino partner says that a 2 bedroom condo is 7 million pesos

Yes they are but you have not said where in the Philippines which makes a difference.

• Forum Support
scott h
Posted
Posted
2 hours ago, Jollygoodfellow said:

Yes they are but you have not said where in the Philippines which makes a difference.

This is very true.

9 hours ago, Chariskeith said: