Any walkable places with good air quality and decent Internet speeds?

Tobsi
Posted
Posted

I recently arrived in Manila, hoping to spend the whole winter in the Philippines. It's my first time visiting the country. The air quality is obviously terrible in Manila, which is not a surprise since it's such a huge and dense city. But what's a good place to go that has some balance of walkability, good air quality and at least decent Internet speeds? I'm not much for partying. The ideal place for me just has good places to go for long walks and a reliable Internet connection.

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted (edited)

Welcome to the forum Tobsi! :tiphat:

We have members living north and south east of Manila that have fresh air. They will likely have something to share. 

Walking can be a challenge in Philippines. Few sidewalks or public trails to safely walk. But for sure you can find a place.

Internet can be a mixed bag depending on the area and your idea of what is fast. 

Best move around the islands and you will for sure find a place that meets your needs.

Edited by Old55
  • Like 2

hk blues
Posted
Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Tobsi said:

I recently arrived in Manila, hoping to spend the whole winter in the Philippines. It's my first time visiting the country. The air quality is obviously terrible in Manila, which is not a surprise since it's such a huge and dense city. But what's a good place to go that has some balance of walkability, good air quality and at least decent Internet speeds? I'm not much for partying. The ideal place for me just has good places to go for long walks and a reliable Internet connection.

How far from Manila are you considering?