Heavy creme and half and half

omnivorism
Posted
Posted

Related topic.I am a culinary grad with like 10 years cooking experience. I'm looking to maybe move to baguio.I am interested in local cuisine, but even more interested in cooking at home with cheap local produce, fish etc.I like HEAVY CREAM and half and half for cooking.Is this going to be near impossible to find? Obviously not a likely find at the local market, but what about stores more geared for expats? I am sure some of you Europeans use this stuff more than the average American.

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted
Related topic.I am a culinary grad with like 10 years cooking experience. I'm looking to maybe move to baguio.I am interested in local cuisine, but even more interested in cooking at home with cheap local produce, fish etc.I like HEAVY CREAM and half and half for cooking.Is this going to be near impossible to find? Obviously not a likely find at the local market, but what about stores more geared for expats? I am sure some of you Europeans use this stuff more than the average American.
I bought heavy cream in a local supermarket outside of Cebu City last year. I would think any fairly large city would feature an upscale western style supermarket these days.

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

Off topic a bit but would you please keep us posted on your cooking adventures in Philippines I think its very interesting. I like to play around in the kitchen but am not any kinda expert like you. :thats-funny:

omnivorism
Posted
Posted

I wont be going there for quite a while. 1 year minimum away I think. But if I ever get there, yeah, I might even create a food blog about my experience with local ingredients, trying local foods, trying to make local foods myself, and also creating American foods, or fusion foods from local ingredients.

MarcManila
Posted
Posted