Travel Visa For Filipinas

omnivorism
Posted
Posted (edited)

Maybe this topic has been addressed, but I have been wondering. I have not been to the philippines yet, but it is a goal i am working towards. I work in sales and trade forex, and hope to make enough money where i can soley live on trading profits and live abroad. I know a LITTLE about visas but not a lot. If there is a filipina girl I would like to take out of the philippines, what are my options other than the obvious marriage? Say I want to take a filipina to thailand to visit? is this a complex matter? what kind of visa is this? How strict are fiance visas? for example, if you have no real intent of marriage but want to take a filipina to the usa to visit. Other than work or marriage visas what options are there? Is there just a general "I am an american, and yes, shes with me" visa? Also, would it be possible for me to employ her as an assistant or something like that for a visa? I could technically.

Edited by omnivorism

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

If your future Filipino friend has a valid passport she can visit any ASEAN member country without a visa including Hong Kong and Macau.Applying for a Fiance Visa to the US dishonestly is fraud not something you should play around with.

omnivorism
Posted
Posted (edited)

okay thanks. the ASEAN thing is new to me.Can anyone tell me about the work visa possibilities if i employed someone? This could be a pain in the ass as far as record keeping though. But maybe not. What if i wanted to visit like Beiruit or New Zealand? Also as i said before, is there some kind of general sponsership if i wanted to take her elsehwhere? Like what if i wanted to go to NYC with her? Are marriage and work visas the only option? They would have more trouble with a more general travel visa, but what if i am more ore less a sponsor, but not spouse? As in, can i sponsor for a more standard travel visa?

Edited by omnivorism

Mr Lee
Posted
Posted