Philippine Embassy Closures!

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted

Yesterday Evening, I had a Phone call from one of my Filipino colleagues here in Spain, He was concerned that his Sister had Rung him about Embassy Closures. He said that his sister had told him, That Manila have decided to close 10 world Wide Embassies to concentrate on those, in the Middle East. As I sit and write this, I have no idea how Correct, this information can be. Is there anyone out there, that can throw any Light on this for me. What is concerning, is That MADRID was mentioned and the consulates in CADIZ and SANTANDAR, This would Surprise me, given the amount of Filipino's we have here working, in Spain. Of course and quite rightly so, he and I hazard a guess, A Great many more, will be concerned for their protection. As I say, I have no Knowledge at this time but I said I would make some Enquires. If any one has any news on this I would be Grateful. I asked my Wife this morning, she has no Idea and Heard Nothing.Jack P. :attention:

MikeB
Posted
Posted

Says Barcelona, not Madrid. Don't see the other 2 you mentioned either.http://globalnation....ect-on-services

Jack Peterson
Posted
Posted