Best Way To Stay In Pi

Diazo
Posted
Posted

I'm new to all this. Can anyone tell me the easiest way to move to the PI. I'm retired military and would like to live there as long as possible. Can I simply get whatever tourist visa the PI will allow then apply for extensions once I arrive. What is this I read about trow away departure tickets. Also what is an ACR-1. Any suggestions on where to start and the first steps. Would like to come mid March 2013. any help would be appreciated.

Call me bubba
Posted
Posted

make sure you fully understand the benefits and risks.

retired military, You maybe able to use the VA clinic or not . depends on your case

VISAS. read the previous topics thats been posted

here is a forum member who has a business that has helped others.listed below on the

Recommended Web Sites And Forums

Not at this address /

http://immigration.gov.ph/index.php main site of BI

http://immigration.gov.ph/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=107&Itemid=61 i nfo on the ACR-I card

• Like 1

brock
Posted
Posted

Just book a month or twos holiday on a return ticket, The cost of a one way is not a lot of difference,You can get a 38 day visa on top of your 21 days either here or in your own country before you come, If you decide its not for you then you have your ticket home, Should you decide to stay, just renew your visa every 2 months

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

I'm new to all this. Can anyone tell me the easiest way to move to the PI. I'm retired military and would like to live there as long as possible. Can I simply get whatever tourist visa the PI will allow then apply for extensions once I arrive. What is this I read about trow away departure tickets. Also what is an ACR-1. Any suggestions on where to start and the first steps. Would like to come mid March 2013. any help would be appreciated.

Welcome