Help Finding Scooter?

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted

This is primarily a post asking for help from people who live in or visit Manila, but anyone who thinks they can help please respond.

I have been promising my wife a 50 or 60 cc scooter for 4 years now.  We see a few battered old units being driven around from time to time but I told her it needs to be a new (or almost new) unit as she will have trouble getting it repaired in the province so an old one is not a good solution (plus a friend bought his wife an old one and the motor packed it in within the year).

What we do NOT want is a Mio Sporty or similar scooter.  We do NOT want a pocket bike or electric bike/scooter.  I am starting to wonder if they even have what we want in the Philippines.

There is (or was) a company called Manila Imperial Motor Sales.  They offered a Zion Jireh 60 cc motorscooter.  The latest sites I can find for it  date back to 2009.  They had a showroom in SM MEGA MALL, SM Pampanga.

Does anyone know if it is still there?  Does anyone know if Manila Imperial Motor Sales still exists and where and do they have 50 or 60 cc scooters for sale?  Is there anyone, anywhere in the Philippines that offers that type of bike (must be street legal not pocket bike).

Why is it so hard to find a 50 or 60 cc, lightweight (ultra light weight) scooter in the Philippines?  They used to be all over the place.

OnMyWay
Posted
Posted

Dave, I have been in SM Pampanga a few times recently, but I don't recall seeing scooters.  I'll take a closer look next time.

• Like 1

i am bob
Posted
Posted (edited)

They may still be in business...  I found this from the 17th of May this year...  Note that the information is still showing the 2009 stuff...

http://carinsurance.wordwd.com/2013/05/17/manila-imperial-motor-sales-12/