How to deal with the, VA when moving to Philippines.

Braverifles
Posted
Posted

Ok, i got some questions about how to deal with VA. I am a 100% Disabled Combat Vet. I know the VA likes to make sure they have my, address and telephone number current. But i have looked online for any info about who to talk to, when you move to another country. I got meds that the VA fills every 3 months for me. Can anybody assist, on who i would need to inform at VA that i will be moving to Philippines to retire. I am only 44 but will be 45 by Feb of next year. Any help would be appreciated. I also know they want your address too.

J.T

Army, 3rd ACR

• Like 1

Tukaram (Tim)
Posted
Posted

I am a disabled vet, not 100%.  I never dealt with them in the PIs. I only know  a little about the VA here, hopefully someone can help more...  

The VA, in Manila, only helps with the service connected issues, not all health care. I have heard they will mail out meds, but have no firsthand knowledge.  I do not live on Luzon, so I have never been to the VA here. 

Arizona Kid
Posted
Posted
6 hours ago, Braverifles said:

Ok, i got some questions about how to deal with VA. I am a 100% Disabled Combat Vet. I know the VA likes to make sure they have my, address and telephone number current. But i have looked online for any info about who to talk to, when you move to another country. I got meds that the VA fills every 3 months for me. Can anybody assist, on who i would need to inform at VA that i will be moving to Philippines to retire. I am only 44 but will be 45 by Feb of next year. Any help would be appreciated. I also know they want your address too.

J.T

Army, 3rd ACR

https://1925mcarthur.wixsite.com/raoangeles

Everything you need is here. You can also get an FPO mailing address for P150 per month so your US mail goes through the US Embassy in Manila. It's how I do my paper taxes every year. If you want, or need, private message me. :thumbsup:

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Jollygoodfellow
Posted