Extended Courtsy Visa success.

Snowy79
Posted
Posted

Yesterday on April 1st of all days I found out my SRRV has been completed and I'm allegedly retired now. 

As usual I suffered the Government efficiency as I'd been waiting over one month and hadn't heard a thing so decided to call.  They kindly informed me my visa was already successfully completed and awaiting collection, just pop in.

I'm on Boracay so explained that it's not a case of popping in can they just send me my documents which they agreed to do, but will require some signatures scanned plus my thumb prints and to just email them.  Now I'm no expert but I'm under the impression there's an oath ceremony I have to undergo.  Did I just get another highly efficient employee and will get the good news in a few days that I have to attend in person or am I going to strike it lucky?

• Haha 2

hk blues
Posted
Posted
3 minutes ago, Snowy79 said:

Yesterday on April 1st of all days I found out my SRRV has been completed and I'm allegedly retired now. 

As usual I suffered the Government efficiency as I'd been waiting over one month and hadn't heard a thing so decided to call.  They kindly informed me my visa was already successfully completed and awaiting collection, just pop in.

I'm on Boracay so explained that it's not a case of popping in can they just send me my documents which they agreed to do, but will require some signatures scanned plus my thumb prints and to just email them.  Now I'm no expert but I'm under the impression there's an oath ceremony I have to undergo.  Did I just get another highly efficient employee and will get the good news in a few days that I have to attend in person or am I going to strike it lucky?

Maybe the answer to your question is in the very 1st few words of your post!

Who knows - the same guy can give you different answers to the same question either side of lunch here.

• Haha 1

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted
6 hours ago, Snowy79 said: