Camigium Island.

diana
Posted
Posted

HiAll help and advise would be greatfully accepted.I am at present living in Davao and although loving it am suffering from claustrophobia as in not living on a beach which I have been doing for the last 20 years in Mozambique Africa.It has been suggested to me that I investigate Camiguim Island which I have done and it seems really beautiful.However my biggest problem is that being on my own I need to be able to be in an expat community so as to have a few drinks and a chat at the end of the day.Where I live at present in Davao it is lovely we live in apartments in a mainly expat community and have a central bar restaurant are to enjoy and chat.Any ideas and thoughts as to whether I go find the same on Camigium Island.Thank you very much Diana Harvey

Mr Lee
Posted
Posted
HiAll help and advise would be greatfully accepted.I am at present living in Davao and although loving it am suffering from claustrophobia as in not living on a beach which I have been doing for the last 20 years in Mozambique Africa.It has been suggested to me that I investigate Camiguim Island which I have done and it seems really beautiful.However my biggest problem is that being on my own I need to be able to be in an expat community so as to have a few drinks and a chat at the end of the day.Where I live at present in Davao it is lovely we live in apartments in a mainly expat community and have a central bar restaurant are to enjoy and chat.Any ideas and thoughts as to whether I go find the same on Camigium Island.Thank you very much Diana Harvey
Welcome to the forum Diana. I know we have a member from Camigium so maybe he will jump in and answer your question but from what he has said in the past, he has to go to Cagayan de Oro for the large expat community there because there is not much on that island. Enjoy the forum. :mocking: 

Travis
Posted
Posted