I Want My Wife Deported

Travis
Posted
Posted

I read this story & cannot seem to wrap my head around it coz a woman has to be pretty ungrateful to do that to a man who did so much good for her & her family but still there is the age difference so should a man ever marry a woman that much younger than him? & if he did should he just forgive & forget coz I know I could not & would not http://globalnation.inquirer.net/viewpoints/viewpoints/view/20101010-296946/I-want-my-wife-deported CALIFORNIA, United States—In January of this year, I wrote the following material which was published and included as a part of my regular column by three newspapers. It was a response to a letter sent by a reader. Since then, I have had so many requests to have the material reprinted. Here it is.Dear Attorney, I am a 72-year-old retired accountant who did well in the US. A widower, I married my attractive 25-year-old wife three years ago. We come from the same barrio in Nueva Vizcaya. I brought her to the US and she certainly has a much better life now. I gave her parents a generous sum of money when we married and send them money now and then. I was very happy until I discovered her affair with a co-worker. I discovered the sizzling exchanges of romantic text messages in her cell phone. I confronted her and she tearfully confessed, asking for forgiveness. She says this young man had been very aggressive and she tried to resist but eventually gave in. She has been seeing him for three weeks now. I want to hurt this guy. I feel devastated and hurt by the betrayal. I want my wife deported. Can you please help me on this?—BenDear Manong Ben, Here’s my take on your situation: I understand your anguish, confusion, and anger. You cannot eat, sleep, or concentrate. Conjured scenarios of your young wife in wild passionate sensual engagement swirl in your brain with tortuous repetition. Your initial reaction reeks of revenge: Deport her. Condemn her back to barrio poverty and boredom. Get a hit-m