Advice On Where To Live In Cebu

Washingtonian
Posted
Posted (edited)

I am an American Lawyer/Businessman with a small four person office in Cebu. I live in Shanghai most of the time, but I am in Cebu almost every month for about a week. I want to find a Furnished Studio or One Bedroom Apartment near Ayala Mall. My Budget is 15,000 to 25,000. My requirements are Furnished, Small, with TV and Cable Access/Hookup. Any suggestions about where and maybe even the name of the complex would be grealy appreciated. I need small (the newer the better) as I am the only one. Thanks,Washingtonian.

Edited by Washingtonian

roy2cebu
Posted
Posted (edited)
I am an American Lawyer/Businessman with a small four person office in Cebu. I live in Shanghai most of the time, but I am in Cebu almost every month for about a week. I want to find a Furnished Studio or One Bedroom Apartment near Ayala Mall. My Budget is 15,000 to 25,000. My requirements are Furnished, Small, with TV and Cable Access/Hookup. Any suggestions about where and maybe even the name of the complex would be grealy appreciated. I need small (the newer the better) as I am the only one. Thanks,Washingtonian.
Hi there,it's difficult for anybody to recommend to people as yourself because options are many and not all are aware of them.Without stating the 'bleeding obvious'..try cebu classifieds,gumtree and the ads section in the Sunstar newspaper. But as always, be careful as to rent cost....some state it some don't. I rented a place for a while in Cebu from the sunstar paper ads..it stated 9,000 per month. I got there...and told it 10,000 per month...that was from mother of owner....the owner in Bohol at time. When owner returned we had conversation...and it reverted to 9,000. She said her mother made mistake..hhhmmm.Just be careful.....they will rob you at any opportunity...and that is so disappointing when you have been brought up to be honest and suffer such shxt. Edited by Mr. Lee
Combine posts

Jim Sibbick
Posted