Manila Or Cebu For Shopping?

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted

I am new to province life and I am finding the reason some say it is cheaper is that it is hard to find all the things you can get in the large cities.So I shall plan quarterly shopping trips and I want to know if people find shopping cheaper, more convenient, or generally better in Cebu or in Manila. Then I want to ask how people ship their goods back to the province. The locals here in Biliran will take a bus to Manila if they need a hard to find item and then ship it back on the bus. I was thinking more of flying or Supercat but shipping on the bus is a reasonable option. Anyone able to give first hand experiences?

Mr Lee
Posted
Posted
I am new to province life and I am finding the reason some say it is cheaper is that it is hard to find all the things you can get in the large cities.So I shall plan quarterly shopping trips and I want to know if people find shopping cheaper, more convenient, or generally better in Cebu or in Manila. Then I want to ask how people ship their goods back to the province. The locals here in Biliran will take a bus to Manila if they need a hard to find item and then ship it back on the bus. I was thinking more of flying or Supercat but shipping on the bus is a reasonable option. Anyone able to give first hand experiences?