Old55
Posted
Posted

• Like 4

Will
Posted
Posted

Looks like fun!

I won a free tandem skydive once years ago. I went out to the hangar and everything. Once I started filling out the paperwork (in case I was impaled on trees, fenceposts, etc.) I calmly asked where the restroom was. As I walked to the restroom... I continued to my truck and got the heck outta there!! :kidding:

Now, I'm glad I did after seeing this video. Hell, just seeing that view was giving me white sphincter syndrome! :hystery:

• Like 2

OnMyWay
Posted
Posted

I've been talking myself into trying it for many years. Maybe I will finally get the guts to try! :bash:

i am bob
Posted
Posted

Back in the 1980s, a former barrack mate of mine was on the military national jump team as well as going sport jumps every weekend in Halifax. He had talked me into going up and we had agreed on the week after Canada Day - he had to do a demonstration jump with his club for the city's festivities first... It was fun watching everybody come down and open their chutes except for one person who instead just thundered in. That was it for me... At least for that year. I finally went the following summer and loved it though I didn't do more than the introductory jump and once more. That was in the days of static lines rather than tandem jumping. Oh! The guy who thundered in? He bounced off a garage roof and landed in a yard that had not cut their grass for quite awhile and was almost a foot high... A couple compression fractures and I think he broke his leg or something but he was back up jumping before the summer was over! Talk about luck!

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

I spent a year at Ft Benning GA in 1972-1973? had a chance to go through jump school. No thank you!

• Like 1

Jake
Posted
Posted

I spent a year at Ft Benning GA in 1972-1973? had a chance to go through jump school. No thank you!

I crashed and burned from my jump training. But got back up and took up muff diving instead.....he, he.