SRRV

William Layton
Posted
Posted (edited)

hello this is my first time here,I have two non bias questions first, criminal clearance from NBI in Cebu city,the whole truth is in 1992 I got convicted of 2nd degree atempted murder,it was self defense but I had to do a whole 36 month,will this stop my SRRV application,second I relize I have to put 10,000$ in deposit, ok with this,my question is,how difficult is it to get my monye back if I decide to ever leave thank you kindly

Edited by Jollygoodfellow
removed email

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted
1 hour ago, William Layton said:

how difficult is it to get my monye back if I decide to ever leave thank you kindly

A fellow on another forum reported that he was back in the USA permanently and tried very hard to get his SRRV deposit back.  He said they threw up so many hurdles that it is impossible for him or his eventual heirs to get that money back.

I'd say:  Maybe you can get it back but don't depend on it.

• Like 1

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted
3 hours ago, William Layton said:

criminal clearance from NBI in Cebu city,

I believe it will only show any Philippines convictions but I thought for SRRV you would need a check from your own country.

sonjack2847
Posted
Posted
7 hours ago, William Layton said:

hello this is my first time here,I have two non bias questions first, criminal clearance from NBI in Cebu city,the whole truth is in 1992 I got convicted of 2nd degree atempted murder,it was self defense but I had to do a whole 36 month,will this stop my SRRV application,second I relize I have to put 10,000$ in deposit, ok with this,my question is,how difficult is it to get my monye back if I decide to ever leave thank you kindly

I would like to know how you have my email address. I have received an email from you but I will not reply as I don`t know you,and i would would really like to know how you have my email FFS

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted
11 minutes ago, sonjack2847 said: