28 Gun Crimes Committed In Uk Every Day

Mr Lee
Posted
Posted

While I am far from an expert on anything, and certainly not on the UK, yet the news seems to be saying that gun crime is going full steam ahead in the UK even with all their strict gun laws and crimes and gun crimes have actually gone up in the last 10 years, and if I am not mistaken the last ten years happen to be after those harsh laws were implemented. So how would some of the people who are so pro banning guns like to explain that? It sure seems like the UK is far from the perfect society that some British people like to portray it to be and it sure seems from reading this that it should be more than obvious that gun laws do not stop crimes, but if all countries would wake up and execute or lock away those who use guns in crimes, I believe gun crime would drop or at least there would be a lot less scumbags on the streets to commit any crimes. Making more laws or banning guns does not stop crime and that only take guns out of the hands of honest citizens and prevent them from being able to protect themselves and their families and even this article which was written and published in the UK clearly shows that. :th_exactly: The spiralling problem with gun culture was highlighted by figures that show 28 firearms crimes are committed in England and Wales every day.Home Office figures showed gun crimes rose by four per cent last year, the largest increase for three years.It follows a crackdown unveiled by Jacqui Smith, the Home Secretary, after the shooting of 11-year-old Rhys Jones by another boy in Liverpool last August.Police chiefs said the figures were concerning, while Tories said they showed Labour was "failing to combat violent crime and its causes". The Liberal Democrats said the data was "alarming".There were 10,182 firearms offences in the year to the end of September compared with 9,755 in the previous 12 months - an increase of more than 400 crimes, or more than eight every week.The rise is t