Prayers In The Supermarket

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

When I was a complete newbie to the Philippines and went to the supermarket to find some beer, I did not know what was happening when I looked around and everyone had stopped moving, bit of a shock actually till I realized what was going on. It was prayer time.What do you guys do when this is going on, I remember talking to someone about this in a bar once and he said he just keeps shopping but to me that was a disrespect to the people.Tom

scianna54
Posted
Posted
When I was a complete newbie to the Philippines and went to the supermarket to find some beer, I did not know what was happening when I looked around and everyone had stopped moving, bit of a shock actually till I realized what was going on. It was prayer time.What do you guys do when this is going on, I remember talking to someone about this in a bar once and he said he just keeps shopping but to me that was a disrespect to the people.Tom
I am completely annoyed every time they do it (I think it is at 6 PM each day). But I learned to just stand still and wait one minute until it is over. .

paul
Posted
Posted

Vivian was recently with me at Monarch Sands Resort. With us, I had taken my IM7 and my iPod. We began listening to Hell's Bells, by A/C D/C. It was funny as hell when she made the statement that it was prayer time, at the beginning of the song. :3_8_14[1]:

chimellie
Posted
Posted

We were at the store in Gaisano Mall a few years back with my wife ( I didn't know they pray in the store in the P.I) . I was talking to her while everyone stopped and pray, I still didn't have a clue what was going on untill my while whispered to me :" shut up, we are praying" , the people were looking at me and I felt like a dummy.

Mike S
Posted
Posted