Would Like To Meet Some Folks In Cebu-I'm A Newbie!

vaughnyb
Posted
Posted

Hello all:

New to the forum and been reading and enjoying. I've seen some of the posts as to the best cities in Cebu to live. I plan to tour cebu a little on August 5 - 10 with the intention of returning in January and stay till may or June. I currently live in Thailand for the last 2 years and philippines will provide me with a change of pace. My mind needs a rest from learning the Thai language. (lol)

I have been to Cebu before briefly as well as Cagayan de oro, Manilla and Clark. I am aware of the culture and i am easily adaptable to various new cultures because lived in various parts of South America for the past five years or so.

I am interested in the following cities: Cebu City and Carcar.

If anyone has any other suggestions of place to explore. I am very open. My requirements for a city to live are:

Quiet but close to civilization

Public Transportation because I have no car.

convenient toshops mall etc. or at least public transport can get you there in under 45 minutes

plenty of available women because i am single

a little nightlife because i am 45 years young

lots of greenery because I like the sweet smell of nature

I can deal with urban environment but since I grew up in the New York New Jersey area, I've had my share of it.

Again hope to one day meet some of you and suggestions are welcome!

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

Welcome to the forum!

Carcar would be a great start as you know its near enough to Cebu City by bus or v-hire but far enough to be quiet and fairly clean. We live in the States but there are some members living in that area that I know of.

billten
Posted
Posted

Well if you make it to Carcar LMK and i'll give you the whirlwind tour. It won't take real long ;-)

Bill

vaughnyb
Posted
Posted

Well if you make it to Carcar LMK and i'll give you the whirlwind tour. It won't take real long ;-)

Bill