Which Is The Safest Area In The Philippines?

Fast&Furious
Posted
Posted

Honestly...I have been nearly 2 years now thinking to leave Australia but safety matters to me...yet I keep talking to a billion gorgeous young women which doesn't help me to think properly.

Anyway, did anyone experience the same safety that you find in Australia in any of the most remote places in the Philippines or not even in the small town a foreigner can live in peace?

Thanks

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

is Any Area Of The Philippines Crime Free?

Of course

post-1-0-70561900-1344673806_thumb.jpg

:mocking:

Bundy
Posted
Posted

Wallaby, let's put it this way.............Is it safe to live anywhere in Australia?

I have been comming to the Philippines for going on 26 years now and apart from a few incidents in the eighties in Mindanao when it really was something like the "wild west", i have never felt threatened in any way being here.

I'm now living in Cebu City and to tell you the truth, i feel safer walking around here than to walk around the main street of Bundaberg at night!

Ofcourse, just use common sense as you should do no matter where you are.If you are aware of bad areas then just stay away from them.Nowhere is gonna be perfect but the direct answer to your question "Can you live in peace?".........Yes you can but that also depends on you and how you live,go looking for trouble and you'll find it! That can be said for any place in the world and that includes Australia!

• Like 4

Fast&Furious
Posted
Posted (edited)

Wallaby, let's put it this way.............Is it safe to live anywhere in Australia?

I have been comming to the Philippines for going on 26 years now and apart from a few incidents in the eighties in Mindanao when it really was something like the "wild west", i have never felt threatened in any way being here.

I'm now living in Cebu City and to tell you the truth, i feel safer walking around here than to walk around the main street of Bundaberg at night!