Newly Single, And Looking To Get Out There Again

whiskey
Posted
Posted

Hi, I'm new on this forum. I met my ex GF about 20 months ago. I was 44, and she was 30. We met online, but not on a dating site. She was a freelancer working on a project. We began talking outside of the project and started a friendship, which then lead to a serious bond. I decided I wanted to go visit the Philippines to meet her and her family. Of course, I also wanted to see how much we would like each other in person.

I planned to stay for the summer (US Mid June through early Aug). So, I planned a full 2 months. Her family prepared a room for me, although I did help fund that as it was going to save me from having to stay in a hotel. Our initial meeting was great and the 4 months we spent online just meshed right into a full-blown relationship. I work as a freelance programmer, so I am able to work from anywhere. So, I worked on my projects and most of my clients had no idea I was even gone. I just shcedule calls late at night here.

Fast forward a bit, and we have our own place (a rented house). My fiance has two children, but very young. When we met, one was only 5 months old, and the other is 18 months. The father was promised to another woman and just wasn't interested in carrying on. I never knew all that much about him, but now I wonder just what he went through as well. I now live in the Philippines pretty much F/T and make visits to the US.

I'll come right out and say that I am now convinced (nearly 100%) that she suffers from BPD (Borderline Personality Disorder). It has been hell at times. She has left and run home several times. It has been a push/pull rollercoaster relationship. I won't go into all the details about my discovery about the BPD. Let's just say I researched extensively and I am almost certain of it now.