High Blood Pressure . Treatment In The Rp And Causes Of It

Call me bubba
Posted
Posted

last week i had a minor surgery, the clinic took my Blood pressure and it was 140/90. then 2days ago, I had a blood spot appear on my eye.

with 2 children i was concerned that I may have am infection or worse.

well I saw an eye doctor and it was due to stress and High blood pressure,

pressure taken 2x today was

130/90 then 130/100,

i start this topic not in LIEU of doctor but to supplement my knowledge about what I may face and what needs to be done.

I know that the members of this forum have a wide background of info which can help me understand this "illness"

.....................................................................................................................

davewe
Posted
Posted

I am no expert but I would ask the question whether you have actually been diagnosed with high blood pressure. By that I mean, is this (140/90) around your consistent number? Seems to me that many people after a surgery or other traumatic occurrence might register high but that does not necessarily mean their BP is high enough to require treatment.

I normally have pretty low BP. A few months ago I went to the doctor suffering from some stress. My BP was much higher than normal. He didn't much worry about it since I have a history of much lower BP + I had been guzzling caffeine all day prior to the appointment.

I don't want to distract you if your doctor says you have high BP; just want to point out that one day with high readings is not a lifetime pattern.

• Like 4

Thomas
Posted
Posted (edited)

Often it depends of bad colesterol situation in your body.

These reduce blood pressure:

/Garlic.

/Peppermint.

/Are there Becel "butter" in Phils?   They have a good mix allready. Otherwice you can eat oils from some plants as e g olive, sunflower and/or rapeseed.