Information Please

stopthegreed
Posted
Posted

Hi everyone, I have moved to Cebu, after spending the last 8 years in Thailand. I have been travelling back and forth for the last 4 Months to tie up all my lose ends in Thailand.

that is now complete, and I am here for good now.

I have just arrived on a 30 day tourist visa.

I would like to know the best Multi entry visa and I would be most appreciative if anyone can tell me the most painless and cheapest way of doing this,

Many thanks in anticipation of your help.

Dave Hounddriver
Posted
Posted
I would like to know the best Multi entry visa

I cannot anticipate a need for such a thing.  Lets do some math:  If you are leaving the country every 30 days or less then you do not ever need to pay for a visa, you will always be on the free waiver.  If you are leaving every 60 days or more then you stay as a tourist and pay about 3K pesos every 2 months.  When you leave and come back you get a free waiver and another 29 days for about 3K.  The ACR card (that you pay for after 59 days) is good for a year whether you exit and re-enter or not.  How could they make a multiple entry visa more advantageous? 

• Like 2

Huggybearman
Posted
Posted

I cannot anticipate a need for such a thing.  Lets do some math:  If you are leaving the country every 30 days or less then you do not ever need to pay for a visa, you will always be on the free waiver.  If you are leaving every 60 days or more then you stay as a tourist and pay about 3K pesos every 2 months.  When you leave and come back you get a free waiver and another 29 days for about 3K.  The ACR card (that you pay for after 59 days) is good for a year whether you exit and re-enter or not.  How could they make a multiple entry visa more advantageous?