Is anyone hiring expats or know of opening?

Chrisfa
Posted
Posted (edited)

Hello,

I'm just wondering would $1000 a month as a manager trainee at a call centre be enough for a family of 3 to live reasonably comfortably?

Also would you be able to help me with sites or companies that hire expats into these call centre positions?

I am an experienced hotel manager from Canada and I would like to move to the Philippines to work and be with my family that is already there. I don't expect to make a large salary but I would need to ensure that my families needs are met

Edited by Old55
Split from another topic into it's own.

• Forum Support
Old55
Posted
Posted

Not knowing your lifestyle or needs it's hard to say if the three of you could survive on 50,000 pesos a month. We have members here that do live on a small budget. Living well outside any major city your money would go farther. 

Gary D
Posted
Posted

The problem with a tight budget is that it gives no wiggle room should anything go wrong, especially medically.

• Like 2

Chrisfa
Posted
Posted

I believe 50k pesos would be more than enough but neither her or I have ever lived in a big Filipino city. We live very modest lives and basically will only spend on food, rent and toys for our little one. 

Maybe the first question I should ask is how much do you guys think a decent living wage would be?

I know most of the call centers and hotels are in the bigger cities so I imagine that I would have to live in or close to one of those.

GeoffH
Posted
Posted
5 hours ago, Old55 said:

Not knowing your lifestyle or needs it's hard to say if the three of you could survive on 50,000 pesos a month. We have members here that do live on a small budget. Living well outside any major city your money would go farther. 

It depends upon a variety of factors.