How Do You Make Your Income?

Deiv
Posted
Posted

:gday:

Mainly directed at the expats who have no other money coming in other then what they have saved over the years before heading to the Philippines and what they earn doing whatever work they are doing.

I'm sure i'm not the only one lurking around expat forums with a typical 9-5 job that doesn't want to wait till they are 50+ to head over and looking for a way to make it happen.

Thankfully i'm young (27) and responsible for no one other then myself, i want wife/kids etc but refuse to have either in Australia, so i have plenty of years to make this happen and plenty of years to gain knowledge from people like the members on this forum that have gone before me.

I currently work in IT so i'm definitely learning towards making a living online, just wondering what avenue to go down, i don't want to be rich, just comfortable.

I've seen a couple of members on this forum that are in their late 30's living full time in the Philippines with families but no info on how they've done it.

Maybe i'll win lotto tonight and see you all next week :P

Thomas
Posted
Posted
I've seen a couple of members on this forum that are in their late 30's living full time in the Philippines with families but no info on how they've done it.
Well. Some have told, but the information is spread in different topics. Not sure if they can live of them, but they get some income from it. If I include the foreigners too, who are not in this forum, but I have in mind:

/real estate (=sponsor to this forum)

/mango farm plus some "harvest sharing"

/only "harvest sharing"

/teacher

/resort

/resort plus dwarf palms

/some have bars

/forest including selling seedlings

/internet business (some websites including selling books)

/bakery  (employing family-in-law so no costs for family support  :)

/call center.

/one more call center.

/expat service (sponsor to this forum)

/swedish snuff, which some Swedes can't live without  :)