Starting Off Right By Asking Questions!

John Kirby
Posted
Posted

Hey Everyone!

First and foremost, a very brief introduction: I plan on leaving for the Philippines this coming Summer 2016. I'm taking my brother and my dog with me (boxer-lab mix). I've traveled a lot however I have not yet had the chance to travel the Philippines. I'm taking this venture as a journey and almost a discovery process.

So here's the debacle if it is one...

I currently work as a 1099 (independent contractor) for a US company, and will remain so. My brother is not employed at this time. I make the equivalent of 70,000 PHP/wk so I don't think (assuming a lot here) that money will be an issue. I'm trying to figure out the basis of where to look at relocating to, and I have a few requirements:

• Reliable Internet/Power (really a must as all my work is virtual)
  • Somewhere that I can live with my brother and grow to have a family of my own plus his
  • Backyard, or alternatively dog-friendly.
  • Preferrably somewhere close to networking opportunities so my brother can get out and meet someone

I know these are pretty basic, but it seems like the more I search the more complicated the answers really get. There's a lot of information on these sites and I'd like a few opinions on the matter.

Thanks!

• Like 2

intrepid
Posted
Posted

Welcome John,