SMART Data Service On Phone

OnMyWay
Posted
Posted

Has anyone else experienced recent problems with SMART data / internet service on their phones?

I have been buying their cheap data plans, like ALLOUT30, for several years now, and it always worked fine.  In the past few weeks, it got slower and now it seems to barely work.  Anybody else?

Jollygoodfellow
Posted
Posted

I had some smart data the other day and seemed to be working normal. :phone_80_anim_gif:

robert k
Posted
Posted
2 hours ago, OnMyWay said:

Has anyone else experienced recent problems with SMART data / internet service on their phones?

I have been buying their cheap data plans, like ALLOUT30, for several years now, and it always worked fine.  In the past few weeks, it got slower and now it seems to barely work.  Anybody else?

Have you disconnected from the portal and reconnected? 

• Like 1

Hobbit112
Posted
Posted

I also have noticed their data service has been slower of late.  Even when my phone shows that I am connected with 4G sometimes webpages fail to load.  It is also becoming more and more frequent.

• Like 1

OnMyWay
Posted
Posted
6 hours ago, robert k said:

How do I do that?

• Forum Support
Tommy T.
Posted
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, OnMyWay said:
8 hours ago, robert k said:

Turn off the phone and turn it on again. I think that's what Robert means?

I have had intermittent problems here for close to a week. It slows to a stop sometimes in the afternoons. I usually remedy it by turning the phone off then on again - same with the wireless modem that also uses stupid - I mean Smart - data.

Short followup... Just now the wireless modem was disconnected. I had to manually reconnect it. It could be a cell tower issue also as the signal has been fairly low lately. Maybe something after a few powerful thunderstorms in the area?

My Smart data has been dropping out about 2-3 times per hour this morning now...

Edited by Tommy T.
  • Like 1

GeoffH
Posted
Posted (edited)