I Would Not Normally Send Money But....

Adventurer
Posted
Posted

I met a girl about a month ago online. We have just been casually interacting via online and I have texted and called her but she never replies back as she cant; afford to. She will get online about once every 4 days and chat to me. She has told me that she has no family as her remaining parent passed away recently and lives with her only other family member.I'm pretty experienced with the Philippines having been there 3 times now and lived for over a year but of course I'm still learning too. I'm not foolish to send any money to a girl normally but this girl does genuinely seem to be struggling although she has never once complained, moaned about her situation or asked me for money or anything whatsoever.So far she looked to be exactly what I'm looking for in a girl but when I arrive there soon I will find out. I'm tempted to offer her some money so she can also text me occasionally until i get there and maybe buy anything important she needs since she only lost her parent recently.Now some would be thinking a scammer or whatever but she does not give me anything to think she is, just a cute, shy, young nice very pretty girl. She is not a player but is shy, does not say much and I have to do all the talking. She has signaled that she is interested in me but is not over easy etc.I could not offer her anything and I'm sure it would not make a difference but I would hate to realize later when I do know her more that she was in bad shape at this time when i could have helped her a little by maybe just sending her $100. It would not break my bank, the worst I could be doing is helping a scammer but if they are that good then so be it. It's not like I can ask her to prove her parent died etc, what would be a good way to get a little more proof so I'm 100% sure although I nearly feel that now? Would you guys want to help her if in my situation?

Jake
Posted
Posted